I Grew Up With Three Mothers

Image

I grew up with three mothers

All three did love me

One was caring, loving and gave much empathy

One was fun, care free, barefoot and dancing

And one was angry, selfish and ruled to her fancy

I grew up with three mothers

Only one was there for me

One was busy running from her problems

One was busy causing more

But one did try from time to time to lead me to the right doors

I grew up with three mothers

All did create me

One cherished that with lots of love

One forgot that quite often

And one abused that knowledge to control the situation

I grew up with three mothers

I dont have to like all three

I will always love the one I remember

Get frustrated with the one I have to raise

And hate the one that has been taken over by the disease and rage

I grew up with three mothers

All of them are slipping away from me

One can barely hold on

One has already let go

And one has completely lost their way back home

I grew up with three mothers

All three of them do love me

I try hard to remember that when she doesnt always remember me

 

 

About nicolemae85

I am at a turning point in my life where I am taking it back for the first time. I grew up with a bipolar and physically ill mother who for the longest time needed rescuing on numerous occassions. I am 28 going on 30 what seems like tomorrow and honestly all I want to do is live the rest of my life as pain free as possible and positive. With some of my struggles I will share my story and hope that It can help just one person like some of these stories that have been shared have helped me. Her health isnt getting any better and neither is her mental health but I try to start over every day with her in hopes that in the end we will at least have a few good memories that I can hold onto. Mental illness is serious and many people are suffering through it, not only the individual but the families as well. Wishing everyone the best in this journey as I am just taking it one day at a time just like you. :) xoxo
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

